Annie Viens Photographe | Professional Photographer
15265
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15265,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-13.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.5.0,vc_responsive
 

About Annie

Immortalize the happiness of people, that’s a challenge I like! For me, the photo should not be staged, a lie, a false story. It must be above all authentic, true, and live and relive emotions palpable to people I photograph.

Who I Am

Annie Profile Photo

Authentic, simple, generous, and above all, a mother of two beautiful big girls, I am a professional photographer specializing in the photography of families, children, future mothers and babies, in studio or outside.

 

As a teenager, I was always the one holding the camera during events with friends. As the years went on, I developed a real passion for this medium. It was when I became a mother the first time that I truly understood the importance of immortalizing happiness.

In 2006, I started to take training in photography. Over the years, I specialized in portraits of children and families. Subsequently, my interest in motherhood and infant babies has grown.

 

Many renowned photographers inspire me daily, either by their work or by their business advices. In October 2018, I had the chance to participate in a workshop given in Ottawa with one of the best maternity and newborn photographers in the world, Ana Brandt.

 

What distinguishes me as a photographer is that I know how to capture, with sweetness, the big and happy moments of life: happiness to be in love, happiness to wait for a child, happiness to welcome a newborn, happiness to be together and to love each other, simply! I do not put technique in the foreground; what I am trying to capture with my lens above all is the emotion, the ways we interact, the small gestures, the looks, and the smiles.

Certificate of Completion
Host Certification
Certificate of Completion
Cover page magazine
Annie Viens Certificate
Annie Viens

Annie is an award winning photographer as the recipient of the AFNS Award in the Newborn Category. The AFNS AWARD is an international competition for photographers in the field of Newborn Photography & Maternity Photography.

 

AFNS Award Winner

Annie Viens Photography | À Propos De Moi
15265
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15265,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-13.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive
 

À propos de moi

Immortaliser le bonheur des gens, voilà un défi qui me plaît ! Pour moi, la photo ne doit surtout pas être une mise en scène, un mensonge, une fausse histoire. Elle doit être avant tout authentique, vraie, et faire vivre et revivre des émotions palpables aux personnes que je photographie.

À propos de moi

Annie Viens Photographe

Authentique, simple, généreuse, et surtout, maman comblée de deux belles grandes filles, je suis photographe professionnelle spécialisée dans la photo de familles, d’enfants, de futures mamans et de bébés, en studio ou à l’extérieur.

 

Adolescente, j’étais toujours celle qui tenait l’appareil photo lors d’événements entre amis. Puis, avec les années, j’ai développé une véritable passion pour ce médium. Mais c’est lorsque je suis devenue maman la première fois que j’ai compris l’importance d’immortaliser le bonheur.

Ainsi, en 2006, j’ai commencé à suivre des formations en photographie. Avec les années, je me suis spécialisée dans les portraits d’enfants et de familles. Par la suite, mon intérêt pour la maternité et les bébés naissants s’est développé.

 

Plusieurs photographes renomés m’inspire au quotidien, soit par leur travail ou par leurs conseils d’affaire. En octobre 2018 j’ai eu la chance de participer à une formation donnée à Ottawa avec une des meilleures photographes de maternité et nouveau-né au monde, Ana Brandt.

 

Ce qui me distingue en tant que photographe, c’est que je sais capturer avec douceur les petits et grands bonheurs de la vie : bonheur d’être amoureux, bonheur d’attendre un enfant, bonheur d’accueillir un nouveau-né, bonheur d’être ensemble et de s’aimer, tout simplement ! Je ne mets pas la technique au premier plan; ce que je cherche à capturer avec ma lentille, ce sont surtout les émotions, les façons d’interagir, les petits gestes, les regards, les sourires…

J’ai été sélectionnée parmi les gagnants dans la catégorie bébés naissants pour un concours photos en Europe.

 

AFNS Award Winner